Inespiration

22450170_10214747427508755_8715661674030936026_n

I’m pretty sure you all know Inês but, in the remote case you don’t, I totally recommend you to visit her blog La Folie.

Inês is one of the bloggers I first followed when I started sewing and always admired her creativity and aesthetic. Another thing I also admire on her is the amazing talent to hack a pattern, something that I absolutely lack.

Not only Inês is very talented, but she is also a lovely person. I met her personally a few times and can confirm that she is adorable. Also, she always has a kind word of encouragement. If it wasn’t for her I probably wouldn’t have made the swimsuits for my girls.

Another thing I really like about Inês is the care that she has for causes like Fashion Revolution and the preference she gives to organic fabrics and fabrics produced in a sustainable way.

If you could associate a person with a fabric, I’m sure almost everyone would associate Inês with Nosh fabrics. I confess, I started buying Nosh because of her and I do not regret it at all. Not only the fabrics are organic but also have a great quality. She was totally right!

There, is where I got “inespiration” for this project. Also, I used a pattern from a designer that she likes and used her patterns, being the difference, that she made it as a dress.

To be fair, I also like the designer and wanted to try this pattern since it was released. The dress Inês made was beautiful, but I wanted to make it as a top. So, I made the Drop Dress and Top by Made It Patterns and guess what? Yes, you’re right, I used a Nosh fabric… predictable, right? 😉

IMG_0385.1IMG_0391.1

I love both the pattern and fabric, I only think I should have sized up at the hips, but that is my fault. Next time I know!

IMG_0386.1

Thank you so much Inês for the inspiration and encouragement you’ve been given me in my sewing journey and it is a pleasure to know you in “real life”.

There is a super talented group of ladies sharing their “Inespiration”, so go on and have a look.

5 thoughts on “Inespiration

  1. Such a lovely surprise seeing you in a DROP. It really suits you and the colour is fab. I always wondered if Nosh fabric would be drapey enough for a Drop Dress and Top, it’s not quite as drapey as the pattern calls for but still looks fantastic so I’ll be bearing that in mind for my next one 😉

    Like

  2. This top looks beautiful on you! I love Ines’ Drop Dress and your top looks perfect, too! That color is gorgeous on you, and wonderful fabric choice!

    Like

  3. Minha querida Maria João, não tenho palavras para descrever a vossa generosidade e o quão feliz me deixou esta surpresa. Muitíssimo obrigada! Adoro em absoluto o top, essa cor é perfeita em ti. Beijos do coração! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

