The Willamette Shirt

Now that Me Made May is in full swing and I am organising my wardrobe for warmer days, new summer shirts are very welcome, especially ones with a good fit and that you can use for a more casual look as well as for a dressy one. The Willamette shirt is Hey Juneโ€™s new pattern and definitely covers these requirements!

IMG_6566.1IMG_6545.1

The Willamette shirt itโ€™s a boxy dolman popover shirt with three views, cap sleeves or cuffs and optional front pockets, available in sizes 2 to 22. For the test I made version B, cap sleeve, without pockets in size 2, according to my chest measurements.

IMG_6544.1

Although, I was very tempted in making version A using a fabric with a good drape, as I think it will look lovely, I end up using Chambray (from here) that gives this shirt a boxier look but I actually like it and I know it will get a lot of use. For the bottom part I used a broderie anglaise for a summery look.

IMG_6551.1IMG_6559.1

For a shirt, this pattern is a fast sewing, the construction is actually quite easy and the instructions, as usual, are really good, so you end up with a very good looking shirt without being complicated at all! ๐Ÿ˜Š As Iโ€™ve mentioned before about Hey Juneโ€™s patterns, Adrianna is careful with how the garments look not only outside, but also inside. This one is no exception and there are French seams inside this shirt. ๐Ÿ˜‰

IMG_6558.1-2

Have a great weekend! ๐Ÿ˜Š

One thought on “The Willamette Shirt

Leave a Reply

