Pyjama Dorminhoco

I am really happy to be writing this post, as today was released the first pattern made by a Portuguese designer written in Portuguese (at least that I know and have tried!)

I’ve been following Susana for some time now and was very curious when she said she would start making patterns, a while ago. Here it is, the first pattern by SUCO by Susana was released today and is a pyjama!

img_3047-2a

img_3003-2a

The pyjama dorminhoco is intended for knits, for girls and boys from ages 12 months to 12 years. I have made one for each of my girls and already have more on my table.

img_3050-2a

img_3000-1a

The pyjama is very comfortable (accordingly to my girls), not too tight or too loose and the cuffs help keeping it in place while sleeping.

img_3128-1a

For M I made size 6, without modifications using a cotton knit for the shirt from here and a cotton with some elastane for the trousers and cuffs from here.

img_3054-2a

img_3001-1a

For F I made a size 7 and the only thing I changed was the waist elastic accordingly to her measurements and used the same kind of fabric as I used for M.

img_3057-2a

img_3011-2a

The pattern is very well drafted, all the pattern pieces match impeccably and the instructions are very clear! I am really pleased with this pattern, Susana did a great job! 🙂

img_3137-1a

img_3019-1a

As you can see, the pyjama is comfortable and allows movement. Yes we need that, as my girls don’t stop moving, even while sleeping!

img_3040-1a

img_3123-1a

img_3126-1a

Congratulations Susana! Can’t wait to see what you will be making next! 😉

4 thoughts on “Pyjama Dorminhoco

Leave a Reply

